Our Team

Our Team

Partners

Douglas T. Walker, CPA

doug@wowadvisors.com

A founding partner of our firm, Doug was previously the tax partner at J.D. Gilbert & Company, having been there since 1984.  Doug has more than 30 year experience in the restaurant industry, representing a number of the area’s top restaurants.  He provides services such as accounting and consulting, sales tax and IRS audit representation, start-up and expansion consulting, tip audit representation, and tax planning.

Read More

Doug is also active in his community as a teacher with Junior Achievement, and Salvations Army volunteer (including service at Ground Zero after 9/11), and as a volunteer with outreach for Broward Food Co-op, Broward Children’s Home, and the Billy Graham Rapid Response Team.

Education

Florida Atlantic University, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting and Finance

Member

National Restaurant Association

Florida Restaurant Association

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

walker-ostrowski-williams-mark-ostrowski-1a

Mark A. Ostrowski, CPA, CFE

mark@wowadvisors.com

A founding partner of our firm, Mark was previously a partner at J.D. Gilbert & Company, having joined that firm January 2003.  Mark has extensive multi-generational family business experience from working in both private industry and public accounting.  He has developed several areas of expertise including forensic accounting; fraud prevention, detection, and investigation; expert witness; business and individual tax advocacy services; BOD advisory services; and interim CEO and CFO services.

Read More

Mark currently serves and is a former chair of Florida Atlantic University’s School of Accounting Scholl Advisory Council.  Prior to working in public accounting and joining J.D. Gilbert & Company, Mark worked for over ten years as the Controller and part-owner of Atrium Travel Agency, a luxury leisure retail travel agency formerly located in Boca Raton.  He successfully negotiated a merger of the independent travel agency with a nationally recognized travel organization.

Education

Florida Atlantic University, Master of Business Administration and Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting

Member

Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

walker-ostrowski-williams-scott-williams-1b

Scott A. Williams, CPA

scott@wowadvisors.com

A founding partner of our firm, Scott was previously the accounting, audit, and quality control partner at J.D. Gilbert & Company, having been there since 1987.  While he services in this capacity at our firm, he is also a key advisor for small business development and taxation.  Scott has also obtained the designation of Personal Financial Specialist (PFS).

Read More

For over 20 years, Scott has been involved in peer review services, tasked with reviewing other CPA firms throughout Florida.  In addition to the professional benefits from this leading role in the oversight process, this involvement has helped him to achieve the highest level of quality service among his peers.

Education

Stetson University, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting

Member

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Our Team

Gayle M. Winningham, CPA, CFF

gayle@wowadvisors.com

Pamela R. Paschke, CPA, CFE

pam@wowadvisors.com

Shelly Laughlin, CPA, MBA

shelly@wowadvisors.com

walker-ostrowski-williams-kelly-raphael-1d

Kelly Raphael, CPA

kelly@wowadvisors.com

walker-ostrowski-williams-shannon-velasquez-1b

Shannon Velasquez, CPA

shannon@wowadvisors.com

walker-ostrowski-williams-karen-calloway-1c

Karen Calloway, CPA

karen@wowadvisors.com

walker-ostrowski-williams-kirsten-messina-1b

Kirsten Messina, MBA

kirsten@wowadvisors.com

Janae Hertzer, Associate

janae@wowadvisors.com

Adriann Dawes, Associate

adriann@wowadvisors.com

walker-ostrowski-williams-jennifer-ortiz-1b

Jennifer Ortiz, Office Manager

jennifer@wowadvisors.com

Donna Stetler, Administrator

donna@wowadvisors.com

Nancy Knoeller, Tax Preparer

nancy@wowadvisors.com